Grandma

May 23, 2011 § 1 Comment

I’ve realized that my photographs are way better when I shoot something I care about, like my family. I’m back in Japan right now and I visited my grandma in the hospital. She was diagnosed with cancer but as a champ that she is, she had surgery and now she’s recovering. She’ll be home soon so I’m very excited.



I shot more in film so I’m very excited to get them developed when I get back to the states.

Tagged:

§ One Response to Grandma

  • V says:

    Hi Airi, i agree, the photos you presented in Chris’ class involving your mom & dad and Japan, you could see a difference. They are interesting, and I could look at them all day. Your grandmother (and family) are very beautiful, she IS a beautiful Japanese woman!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Grandma at Airi Katsuta.

meta

