Day 3: Middle of the day.

August 11, 2012 § 1 Comment

This is actually the middle of the day of Day 3. I’m not used to blogging so I made a mistake and forgot to put this into the last post!

Snacks and Sports drinks!

While working on my blog and editing pictures, my sister and I received some refreshments from the management of the hotel :) Yaaaay, drinks and snacks! You can tell on my face that I’m super stoked.

Crossroads? Cross rails?

We went on a bike ride around town in the afternoon. And we were waiting at the crossroad? cross rails? idk. My sister told me that cars get stuck in the middle of the rails a lot. Impatient drivers… sigh.

Beautiful scenery.

River.

We rode by the river that leads to the ocean and enjoyed the view. It was such a serene view. It’s crazy how a beautiful and peaceful river like this overflowed and destroyed so many people’s lives last March. Just unbelievable.

Bike riiiiide.

Our bike ride was pretty awesome. It wasn’t too hot, wasn’t too humid. I don’t ride bikes that often so this made me want to take on biking when I get back to Arizona. Just saying. But then again, as my friend Daniel Kim always said, I just look fit. I’m usually panting by the time I walk upstairs but maybe going on bike rides might be good exercise!

GREEEEN!

My grandpa once told me that seeing green makes your eyesight better. So I stared at this landscape for a while. This is a tanbo, a rice field! My last name, Katsuta, means Victory and Rice field. Victory in the rice field!!

Vines.

This is a car repair shop. There were many cars being repaired, because of the tsunami. This side of the building interested me more than people repairing cars. Vines! I love it when plants take over man made stuff.

The Golden Hour on Riho’s face.

So after getting back to the hotel and resting for a bit, I saw the golden light coming from the window so I forcefully made Riho stand by it to take a picture of her. I love you Riho.

Tagged: , , , , , , ,

§ One Response to Day 3: Middle of the day.

  • Mustang.Koji says:

    This is a wonderful series, young lady. When I was 19, I spent two great years there albeit the two of you are there for much more nobler reasons. Enjoy your time there and always remember.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Day 3: Middle of the day. at Airi Katsuta.

meta

