Amanda & Nick

August 28, 2014 § Leave a comment

amanda&nick02

Last week, I had the opportunity to take some maternity pictures of my old friends Amanda and Nick. They’ve been together forever and they’re adorable together. I’ve known them from my Barro’s Pizza days on Baseline & Mill, a job that I worked during my college years.

 

amanda&nick03

Amanda reached out to me for a photo shoot since they’re expecting a baby next month! Emilie Isabel, a baby girl. Amanda has always looked gorgeous but she had such a nice glow to her face. And since we’re about the same size, I hope I look as good as her when I’m pregnant (but don’t expect a baby from me anytime soon) But it’s amazing and magical how life is growing inside you. I know we’ve been doing this for thousands and thousands of years but still! Life is awesome.

amanda&nick01

I could tell they were a little uncomfortable at first getting their pictures taken, but soon enough they were sharing stories, laughing, joking around and smiling. Their puppy, Luca, is a little cutie pie too.

amanda&nick04

I’m very happy for these two, and I know they’re going to be amazing parents. I’m looking forward to meeting Baby Emilie in a couple weeks!

amanda&nick05

 

xo, Airi

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Amanda & Nick at Airi Katsuta.

meta

